Mon - Fri: 8am - 5:30pm
757-244-1266

Quality service at a fair price

Reviews

Gosine's Auto Repair Inc., Newport News VA and Hampton VA, 23607 and 23669, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Wheel Alignment and A/C Repair

Come visit Gosine's Auto Repair Inc. in Newport News and Hampton! We are proud to specialize in Auto Repair. As the premier auto repair and Brake Repair in Newport News and Hampton, our highly-trained automotive mechanics take great pride in supplying: Engine Repair, Wheel Alignment, and A/C Repair. Each of our reliable specialists undergo extensive automotive repair training to meet all your auto repair needs.

The owners and maintenance experts of Gosine's Auto Repair Inc. have been honored to serve Newport News and Hampton for the past 23 years. While we focus on Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Wheel Alignment, Front End, Suspension Repair, and A/C Repair, we also provide a long range of other auto repair services listed on our services page. Our auto repair experts have built our reputation by providing consistently superior service here in Newport News and Hampton.

No matter what your vehicle needs, come see us at Gosine's Auto Repair Inc. today! From Brakes to transmission to engine work, we are the best one stop auto repair shop in Newport News and Hampton. We provide trustworthy, fast, reliable, and quality work at the right price. Don’t just pass through; come see us for any of your auto repair needs.

Our Certified ALLDATA Market Reviews :: Review Count: 64 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 9/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Good friendly people"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Stephanie K. from Newport News, VA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are awesome. Very friendly and helpful. They always have time for me and my car needs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sp reviewed their last visit on 8/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, fast, competitive pricing"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brian M. from Newport News, VA, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest, trustworthy, professional, and knowledgeable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David N. from Newport News, VA, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"You can rely on the shop to perform quality work for a fair price. And they always do their best to work you into their schedule at a time that suits you."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
R. M. E. from Newport News, VA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very good work. I recommend anyone looking for repairs to Gosine"s."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary from Hampton, VA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, fair, dependable. Customer for two decades."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Oz M. reviewed their last visit on 6/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The mechanical services provided are top notch and the prices for services rendered are reasonable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sean reviewed their last visit on 5/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cindy W. from Newport News, VA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would say this is the place to go. They know what they are doing and they are fair with their price."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Thomas M. from Hampton, VA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Gosine's auto repair shop to all who needs their auto fixed."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alechia N. from Newport News, VA, whose OLDSMOBILE was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Crew is very nice and friendly and helpful"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brandy B. from Newport News, VA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lori M. reviewed their last visit on 2/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"That they are outstanding!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jack Linkous J. from Newport News, VA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"You can trust Mr Gosine to be honest and to do a great job fixing your vehicle!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bryan L. from Chesapeake, VA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are a great business, thorough, efficient, trustworthy, reliable, great! Highly recommended!! They do great work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Stephanie K. reviewed their last visit on 10/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are very courteous and helpful. I have never had an issue making an appt. Even when I brought my vehicle in last minute for an inspection. They were the only one in town who could/would help me. Debbie is really awesome."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
James W. , whose DODGE was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, honest and convenient."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Stephanie K. reviewed their last visit on 9/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are awesome. Debbie was so nice and helpful. I really needed my inspection and they took me right in. I will definitely return for my car needs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David H. from Newport News, VA, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They do good quality work. I recommend!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David N. from Newport News, VA, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Their work is very thorough and satisfactory and from time to time, come up with unique solutions to a repair problem that keep the cost down to a minimum"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Susan B. from Chesapeake, VA, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of the
work and the knowledge of the mechanics
is wonderful
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
James J. from Newport News, VA, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Best I've ever known."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
James from Suffolk, VA, whose FORD was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I truly trust them to do the right job and not to upsell me on unnecessary services."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rufus S. from Newport News, VA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and a very friendly atmosphere. The service is great and efficient."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
F A W. reviewed their last visit on 4/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Mr. Gosine is a honest machanic and won't con you into what you don't need. It was a great experience & fantastic auto repair with great sevice."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bryan L. from Chesapeake, VA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Gosine's is a great shop. Their work is done right and just as they promised. Their prices are reasonable as well!
I only go to GOSINE'S for all my vehicle's maintenance and repairs!
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Diana B. from Hampton, VA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them, that they have personable service at an awesome price!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alechia reviewed their last visit on 2/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service in a timely manner"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
1 star rating
Todd Kenneth H. from Newport News, VA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Gosine our a State inspection on my vehicle knowing the ball joints were not only installed improperly, but had a spacer put in. This was done by his mechanic prior to the work he did on it at his shop. Any legitimate mechanic would have told me the upper ball joint was unsafe. They certainly wouldn't have inspected it. With all the rave reviews I see on here I find it suspcious. It seems to me 30 good reviews drowned out one bad review. I'm not asking you to judge a book by its cover although you could. The place is a glorified backyard. Instead I'll show you the God awful work done to my front end. But what's most important is Gosine the man as one refered to him as sent me down the road with a 50-50 chance of that ball joint breaking off while I was barreling down I 64 with a 2000 lb load. That's a fact. There isn't anything assuring you these reviews are a fact, anyone can write a review. Im here to tell you " Go Past Gosine's ""
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
M. W. from Portsmouth, VA, whose Cadillac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"A great shop"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
James from Suffolk, VA, whose FORD was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are very honest and will not gouge you with unneeded costly items."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rufus S. from Newport News, VA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding quality of work; inform customer of future work needed and what would be required. Great service all the way around."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Hazel Donnor reviewed their last visit on 11/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I always use this service because he is reliable and always provides a quote of the expense before completing any work. Excellent work!!!!!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Duc & Hang N. reviewed their last visit on 11/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 9/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"A good place to have work done on your vehicle."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 7/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are knowledgeable and honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Reginald E. from Newport News, VA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good work. they find the most affordable parts. And they are trustworthy people."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Luis M. from Newport News, VA, whose Plymouth was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding workmanship at a decent price."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Virginia O. from Newport News, VA, whose Suzuki was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Go and check him out he does very good work.Always leave there happy/"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bryan L. from Chesapeake, VA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Mr. and Mrs. Gosine are great people who know what they are doing. They do great work.
Thank you so much.
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kenn Newton S. reviewed their last visit on 3/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If you go to Gosines Auto your vehicle won't be in better hands. I trust him with all my vehicles and for a fair price. He's worth the drive for my wife and I."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jamie reviewed their last visit on 3/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I received exemplary service and their customer service was awesome"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Shaneka reviewed their last visit on 1/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Your quality of work was very professional and caring . Yes, I would recommend someone to get serviced at Gosines! Thank you for getting my van back on the road, again."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
S M. from Hampton, VA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great Services!! thank you for caring for my car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Deborah P. from Hampton, VA, whose Plymouth was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"His pricing is fair and he gives you an answer before the work is done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Stephanie B. from Hampton, VA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional quality that is hard to find!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rufus S. from Newport News, VA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service at and reasonable prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Patricia M. from Newport News, VA, whose Subaru was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Gave complete explanation of work to be performed after thorough examination of vehicle. Friendly people too!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Deborah P. from Hampton, VA, whose Plymouth was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They always complete the work in a timely manner and are very friendly ."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 8/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful place for repairs. Very knowledgeable. I like being able to make an appointment to get regular maintenance."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Royal M. from Newport News, VA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, good prices and unlike the big businesses the ability to go back and see what the problem is."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David N. from Carrollton, VA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"You can trust them to do excellent work at a fair price and in a timely way."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dr.mark E. B. reviewed their last visit on 5/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Gonee's provides parexcellent services.The quality of work performance is acceptable and very satisfacting."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve M. reviewed their last visit on 5/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Good, friendly, knowledgeable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dewitt B. T. from Hampton, VA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work quality"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Timothy A. Thomas J. reviewed their last visit on 4/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great Cust. Service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Sean reviewed their last visit on 4/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great Service & quality work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 4/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"excellent work and friendly, taking extra time to explain details"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cal H. from Suffolk, whose Lincoln was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have several older vehicles primarily used for show cars. Parts are sometimes hard to obtain for 20 year old vehicles. Mr. Gosine has helped me locate parts and has provided exceptional repairs. He has often given me advisement on necessary repair work which has helped me avoid problems and keep my classics on the road. He stands behind his work and I have been using this establishment for over 5 years now with great results."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lori reviewed their last visit on 2/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That they are honest, fair in their pricing and very dependable"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Edward Wright J. reviewed their last visit on 12/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Gosine is the man!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Timothy A. Thomas J. reviewed their last visit on 11/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They have great customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Duy reviewed their last visit on 10/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"After getting recommended by someone from base I decided to check it out. Due to there being alot of sketchy shops that will try and get every dollar from you, especially being military, I gave gosine's a shot. Debbie the front desk lady was very genuine and after talking to her and getting to know how they operate, I was sold. Honest, reliable work is definitely hard to come by today. For my inspection, they didnt try and upsell me anything bogus or tell me to fix anything unecessary. Very satisfied."
Find out more about this auto repair shop

We service and repair the following makes:

  • Acura Repair
  • Audi Repair
  • BMW Repair
  • Buick Repair
  • Cadillac Repair
  • Chevrolet Repair
  • Chrysler Repair
  • Daewoo Repair
  • Dodge Repair
  • Ford Repair
  • Geo Repair
  • GM Repair
  • GMC Repair
  • Honda Repair
  • Hyundai Repair
  • Infiniti Repair
  • Isuzu Repair
  • Jaguar Repair
  • Jeep Repair
  • Kia Repair
  • Lexus Repair
  • Lincoln Repair
  • Mazda Repair
  • Mercedes-Benz Repair
  • Mercury Repair
  • Mini Cooper Repair
  • Mitsubishi Repair
  • Nissan Repair
  • Oldsmobile Repair
  • Plymouth Repair
  • Pontiac Repair
  • Prius Repair
  • Rover Repair
  • Saab Repair
  • Saturn Repair
  • Scion Repair
  • Smart Repair
  • Subaru Repair
  • Suzuki Repair
  • Toyota Repair
  • Volkswagen Repair
  • Volvo Repair